I have set my system to automatically check for software updates every 30 days. Since we operate on a network, do I need to get all other users out of CertiflexDimension before my system downloads the updates?
No! The software update system has three distinct steps. Step number one is to check to see if there are any new updates that need to be applied for your specific configuration. Step number two is to automatically download these updates. The third and final step is to actually install all downloaded updates and this last step requires all users to be logged out of your CertiflexDimension. If other users are actively using CertiflexDimension after your updates have been downloaded, simply click the >Cancel option instead of Install updates and the system will automatically install your downloaded updates when all users are no longer logged into CertiflexDimension.