Re-add Vendor From Previous Year

Q: I deleted a vendor number 123  in a prior year and need to re-add them back in the new year but get the message below. How do I add them back with the same number?

 

“There is archived detailed history items associated with the selected new vendor number from a previously deleted account. Please select another vendor number”

 

A: Add the vendor with the different number I.E aa-123.  Then select to renumber the users under the >maintain vendors>Advanced>Renumber user> and re-number them to their previous number 123.

0